3,2,1 #solc24

3 things I value.

Cooking for each other, eating together being in gatherings with people who fill me up.

I value learning. I really value learning from people who have honed their ideas and their craft and are able to share their thinking in a manner that is succinct and clear. I value reading and listening and thinking and making sense of what I am learning.

I value time alone. Time to think, time to vegetate, time to create. I value time to exercise on my own.

2 things I need to keep working on.

I need to be careful not to over help. Not to take on whats not mine to sort through and learn. I need to especially try not to fix things or think I should be able to have an answer.

Apologizing. I just need to be clear and kind and not apologize when I don’t really have any thing to apolgize for.

1 thing that makes me happy

Listening to my children laugh. The full throated belly laughs. The unstoppable giggles. There is no sweeter sound.

3 thoughts on “3,2,1 #solc24

  1. There’s an honesty baked into the brevity here. You keep your responses concise and keep it moving, not allowing yourself to dwell too long on any single idea. This may be a format for me to try before the week is out.

  2. Beautiful thoughts in this rubric of 3-2-1. I totally relate to valuing time alone, and the desire to stop unnecessarily apologizing. (Why do I apologize all the time, when everything is not my fault? I am trying to learn to pause, not to immediately jump in with ‘I’m sorry.’) There is nothing sweeter than hearing children laugh!! Thank you for this!

Leave a comment