Living in a cloud #solc24

Moldy March is real

in Hanoi

we live in a perpetual light drizzle

like being enveloped in an invisible damp hug

cool at first, and then slowly

the wet seeping into your skin, hair, everything

and not so much fun.

I imagine this is what being inside a cloud

must feel like

blurry and damp.

I am embracing this season because

as sure as day will break,

the sun will find us

and the damp will turn to unending heat

and I will become the damp sweaty cloud

in which we now live.

3 thoughts on “Living in a cloud #solc24

  1. as sure as day will break,

    the sun will find us

    Don’t be so sure… ;0

    I love the imagery here, being enveloped in a hug. I do feel that sense of moodiness through your writing. And a lot of days like today I’m pretty happy to not have to deal with hair! ;0

  2. This was great! I loved “the wet seeping into your skin, hair, everything.” I could almost feel my own hair and skin getting wet! And then “and I will become the damp sweaty cloud in which we now live.” Loved how you turned it around and made yourself the cloud.

Leave a comment